Cuba travellers testimonials

Testimonials

Still deciding if Espiritu Travel is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced the adventure of a lifetime and are now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out these adventure travel trip reviews or search for feedback by trip.

General Rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating

Uncovering Cuba
Piotr B., RI

travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
21 Apr – 29 Apr 2017

Oscar was a fantastic guide. Always on time, smiling, joking, teaching us to dance and taking good care of us


“Our experience on the 9-day trip to Cuba was extraordinary. They delivered all what was included in the package and above.”

Guide
“Our guides were very well organized, never late, professional, pleasant, making every effort to accommodate our requests.”

Accomodations
“Rooms varied from the medium-comfort to the very nice ones. The itinerary was well-thought through, so we could experience all angles of life in Cuba. The agency helped us to book additional days in Havana. They were helpful and delivered great quality package!
We are seasoned travelers and we used other travel agencies providing for small groups before. So we have a good comparison of what Espiritu Travel offered (in their favor). Highly recommended!”

Explore Cuba
Margaret H., I.L

travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
26 May – 3 June 2017

We were able to do almost everything on our itinerary and then some


“The trip was fantastic. Vinales was gorgeous!”

Guide
“Fernando was terrific. He knows everyone and was like the mayor of Cuba! That was awesome. I felt everything he recommended was excellent. He was always in a good mood and took us to some really awesome places. We were able to do almost everything on our itinerary and then some with the Hemingway House.”

A Week in Cuba
Christine W., V.A

travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
8 April – 14 April 2017

I would definitely go back now that I know how it all works


“We all loved Cuba! I would definitely go back now that I know how it all works. I have never felt so safe in another country. I could see no evidence of a criminal element everywhere we travelled.”

Uncovering Cuba
Linda L., M.N

travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
21 April – 29 April 2017

We met many wonderful people and learned an immeasurable amount about Cuba’s history and culture


“Five stars! We met many wonderful people and learned an immeasurable amount about Cuba’s history and culture.”

Guide
“Oscar is awesome! Even-keeled and genuine, he made us feel welcome in his country, answered our barrage of questions, and took very good care of us throughout the trip.”

Long Weekend in Havana
Doug J., N.J

travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
13 April – 16 April 2017

I thought the trip was an unforgettable lifetime experience


“I thought the trip was an unforgettable lifetime experience.”

Guide
“Cannot praise enough our guide, Jenny and my fellow travelers will agree. Jenny was energetic, caring to everyone, enthusiastic, and calm. She had to handle a lot in the face of unexpected delays and hitches that seem to be a part of life in Havana – but was always smiling and never fazed, I can still hear everyone calling her “mama” and her saying “c’mon c’mon” to keep the group moving along! She also shared a little of her own experience living and working in Havana, which was made the tour more personal to me.”

Soul of Cuba
Jeanne C., N.H

travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
17 March to 25 March 2017

We are still reeling from all that we got to experience


“We loved the people of Cuba and the diversity of this tour. From the mountains to the beach and all the historical places, we are still reeling from all that we got to experience.”

Guide
“Fernando was very professional and soon became our friend as well. He pays attention to his clients and strives to make their experience a most memorable one. His knowledge of Cuba and its history was very extensive. He is a great asset to Espiritu!”


Long Weekend in Havana
Theresa P.

travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
10th March – 13th March 2017


“Overall the trip planned by Espiritu was flawless and customized to our requests. We had a couple requests not in the itinerary and Espiritu accommodated our requests exceptionally. Traveling to Havana can be challenging, but the expertise of Espiritu made this a trip of a lifetime with no complications. The meals, itinerary, accommodations and communication throughout the process were commendable. We will definitely consider traveling to Cuba again and look forward to having the experts at Espiritu arrange our next trip to be as outstanding as our first trip. ”

Guide
“Mario’s knowledge and pride of the Cuban history is extraordinary! From the very first day he impressed us with his deep understanding of the historical locations and stories behind every landmark. We started with a walking tour where he made the original Havana come to life with stories of the political leaders who had lived there and how the city evolved.”

Accomodations
“We loved the casa! The casa was very clean and decorative. Our room had air conditioning, two beds and a bathroom with hot water every morning. We were able to keep our bottled water cool in a refrigerator located in a kitchenette area right outside our room. The breakfasts were delicious!”

A Week in Cuba
Michael and Erin B., N.Y
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
4th March – 10th March 2017


“Very good. A lot was packed in, almost to the point where it felt a little overwhelming. Would be good to build in a little discretion, so if as a tour we want to spend more time doing X rather than Y, the Tour leader can help facilitate that.”

Guide
“Overall very good. Clearly knowledgeable and able to get things done – cultural interactions very good. Made time to answer all questions.”

Accomodations
“Just great. Location, service, welcome, facilities excellent. “

Tour Cuba A week in cuba

Long Weekend in Havana
Mark S.
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
Custom


“I have used Espiritu two times and recommended them to my nephew for his trip.  The first time, we had two couples for ten days, the second, I asked Karin to find me a language school in Havana and weekend diving opportunities  for three weeks, and my nephew had only time for a 4 day weekend of culture and music.  Each time I found Espiritu to be responsive, willing to customize, and completely accommodating.  Their on-the-ground tour guides and drivers are superb. Knowledgeable, professional, and honestly spoken.  And flexible to the whims of the their tourists.
I’d use them again and will definitely recommend Karin and crew to others.(Incidentally, I did take one other trip to Cuba with another company, so I have a slight basis for comparison).”


Long Weekend in Havana
Patricia M., N.M
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
2nd March – 4th March 2017


“I loved lunch on the water, trip to the mountains, coffee plantation, lunch at the farm, lakeside visit of Polo”s home, the artist neighborhood, the markets, the tobacco cigar factory, hotel National and old Havana!  The food was fantastic!  Bravo it was a great overview. ”

Guide
“Our tour leader was fantastic and because of her I fell in love with the people and Cuba.  She continually checked on our needs and insured we were comfortable and that our expectations were met! . She answered all our questions politely and seemed to be very knowledgeable. It was obvious she was committed to insuring we had a good time and that we had an overview of the Cuban culture. I can not say enoygh good things about Yilian.”

Uncovering Cuba
Kathleen M., M.D
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
Feb 24th- March 4th 2017

I am fortunate to have traveled a lot! And Cuba is special. The overall the trip was great and eye opening. I really enjoyed learning about and seeing the history of Cuba in the buildings, cars and people.


 

Guide
“Carlos our tour guide was very knowledgeable and professional. He showed us all the different aspects of Cuba and was not afraid to share with us his own experiences and opinions. He was always willing to answer any questions. Renier and Mari were also very helpful and knowledgeable tour guides.”

Accomodations
“The casa particulars were fine. The families very inviting and gracious.”

Hello Cuba!
Chris F., N.Y
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
10th Feb- 16th Feb 2016


” I’ll say this… the trip exceed my expectations.  I am not referring to Cuba it self… I am referring the to the travel accommodations the hosts and our tour guide Addy. I will recommend your service to my most critical acquaintances.”


Tour Cuba Uncovering Cuba

Uncovering Cuba
Margaret M., M.D
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
8th Feb – 16th Feb 2017

We returned yesterday from out trip to Cuba.  We have traveled all over the world and have had many exciting adventures on our own, with Road Scholar, O A T, Cruises etc. and this trip ranked at the top for me.


“I would not change one thing about our trip.  The places we stayed in, the things that we did, the places that we ate, our guides and the wonderful Cuban people that we met all made for a perfect experience.”  

Guide
“Please pass on the Fernando and the others how happy we were.”

Accomodations
“We loved Havana and the Casa that we stayed in there.  We were with Julio and his lovely wife .  They were the perfect hosts and I highly recommend their home as a wonderful place to be.”

A week in Cuba
Linda P., AZ
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
10th Jan – 15th Jan 2017

Excellent and we would recommend Espiritu Travel.



Guide
“Oscar Ramos is marvelous. He treated us like we were his family. He was on time. The travel was good.”

Tour Cuba A week in cuba

Long weekend in Havana
Robin B., NM

travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
14th Jan – 16th Jan 2017

We enjoyed every second!


“What an absolutely stunning place was Viñales!  The scenery was breathtaking….my only regret is that we had more time there.  It was a short whirlwind of an adventure there and we enjoyed every second!  My friends and I had an amazing time and my boyfriend and I are already talking about scheduling a trip so he can go.”


Guide
“Our leader Oscar and driver Dago were fantastic!  They really made the trip extra fun….those are two great guys right there!”

Custom
Darren & Kathleen T., MD
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
13th Jan – 17th Jan 2017

The trip was well planned and nicely organized.


“It was great to see Havana before it commercializes.  And we are sure it will.”


Guide
“Ariana was really great, put in some long and hard days to make sure we were safe, comfortable and was flexible with us.  If we saw something we wanted to investigate she made it happen!”

Tour Cuba A week in cuba

Long weekend in Havana
Betty Jo M.

travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
5th Jan – 8th Jan 2017

Loved it! Cannot wait to return, but for longer!



Guide
“I think that Addie did an amazing job. Our driver, whose name escapes me was also was also kind and accommodating.”

Accomodations
“I was overwhelmed at how welcoming our Casa family were to us. My room was comfortable, with an individual air conditioner. I traveled by myself, as a US middle-aged, open minded person, and had a wonderful time! Breakfast daily was delicious, especially the Cuba coffee!”

Soul of Cuba
John A., NY
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
23th Dec – 1th Jan 2017

Very rewarding and enjoyable.



Guide
“The tour leader (Fernando) did a great job with all the most important things: getting us everywhere safely and comfortably, being very concerned for our well being, finding us excellent restaurants and dealing with glitches as they arose. Also being willing to modify the schedule to meet our desires and deal with unforeseen circumstances.”

Tour Cuba soul of Cuba

Long weekend in Havana
Steve P., HI
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
5th Jan – 8th Jan 2017

It was a great experience.


“Karin, thanks so much for all your help.”


Custom
Robert C., DC
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
23th Dec – 1th Jan 2017

I have worked and travel with tour guides across many countries, Espíritu Travel’s guide is by far the best.


“I wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed this trip. It was absolutely wonderful. Everything was perfect, meeting my expectations.”


Guide
“I have had the good fortune to travel far and wide, and I have had the experience of working with tour guides across many countries and tour types. Carlos is by far the best, most thoughtful guide with whom I have traveled.
He is truly one of the nicest, most genuine, most charming, and kindest human beings I have ever had the good fortune to know. Thank you so much for placing my family in his capable hands during our recent trip to Cuba.”

Uncovering Cuba
Cathy & Paul F., MA
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
17th Nov – 20th Nov 2016

This was one of the most exceptional vacations we have taken!


“I wanted to let you know how much I loved the Uncovering Cuba trip! Paul and I have done quite a bit of international travel and this was one of the most exceptional vacations we have taken!You organized such a varied, interesting, fun-filled, adventurous week and it all unfolded seamlessly for the most part. We had so many opportunities to hear music, explore, see (and buy) art, and go deep into the rural/jungle areas. It was also such a pleasure to meet and get to know some of the Cuban people.”


Tour Cuba Uncovering Cuba

Long weekend in Havana
Mike B., NY
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
travel rating
29th Nov – 1th Dec 2016

We were very happy with our trip and would recommend it.


“We were very happy with our trip and would recommend it to anyone that wants to see Cuba.”


Guide
“Mario was terrific – knowledgeable, very talkative and full of interesting highlights. Jorge the driver, was also terrific – very patient and friendly.”

Accomodations
“JFamily was very friendly. The home was quite clean and had everything that we needed (we split two rooms). Breakfast was delicious – we helped make the fresh juice one night which was fun.”

A week in Cuba
Louise L., NY




17th Nov – 20th Nov 2016

As I said to a colleague, if you open your heart to the Cubans, they open their hearts to you.


“Thank you, Karin, for all you efforts to make this an extraordinary personal trip – especially at the time of Fidel’s death.  As I said to a colleague, if you open your heart to the Cubans, they open their hearts to you.”


Soul of Cuba
Cary P. & Alberto C., IL




17th Nov – 25th Nov 2016

Our guide is now our friend 🙂



Guide
“Fernando is now our friend 🙂 ; he really went above and beyond-super hard working, and flexible- any free time we had (which meant he had) he chose to show us new things , beach outside Trinidad, mountain top views, or other.. and when we asked to be picked up early and stop in the town of Cienfuegos he happily obliged (add that lovely town to the trip!!). He was fantastic! He clearly knew the Trinidad/Santo Spiritus area (his hometown) overall he was knowledgable and interesting person to spend 9 days chatting with about all things and life in Cuba.Special shout out to Reiner who was our guide for the hike and horseback riding days- he was VERY knowledgable and interesting to talk to, we chatted at length and really enjoyed him.”

Accomodations
“Overall, simple yet very clean and nice breakfasts. All the people in all the places were very nice. We choose to speak Spanish on this trip and staying in casa particulares made it great for chatting with people. “

Tour Cuba A week in cuba

Hello Cuba!
Catherine & Robert R., NY




12th Nov – 19th Nov 2016

Fantastic!



Guide
” Very knowledgeable and was professional and caring, trying to satisfy sometimes difficult Americans. She got us the best seats at the Buenavista Social Club and at the Farewell dinner and Flamenco show! Our drivers, four of them (including the one hour ride), were very professional and competent.”

Accomodations
“The casa hosts without exception were delightful and the meals that they provided were extremely good, including the one dinner in Vinales at the casa, which may have been the best dinner we had the entire trip!”

Uncovering Cuba
Nia M., NJ




26th Nov – 4th Dec 2016

Being in Cuba during the week of Castro’s death was fascinating!


“Overall I was very pleased with the itinerary and staff.”


Guide
“Santi was exceptional! He was personable, respectful and a professional. I can´t speak highly enogh about him. I enjoyed talking to him about the culture of Cuba and he was a wealth of knowledge when it came to discussing the real Cuban experience.”

Accomodations
“The casa particulaes were all extremely clean and confortable. The families were warm and inviting.”

Uncovering Cuba
Tom & Barb B., PA




11th Nov – 19th Nov 2016

Our trip was such a great learning experience and we so enjoyed the hikes and seeing the islands beauty.



Guide
“Our tour quide Yilien did a fantastic job as did our driver, Chuchi.”

Accomodations
“Our host families and special tour guides were delightful as were all the Cuban people we met.”

Tour Cuba Uncovering Cuba

Soul of Cuba
Elizabeth L. NY




17th Nov – 25th Nov 2016

I wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed this trip. It was absolutely wonderful.


“I wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed this trip. It was absolutely wonderful. Everything was perfect, meeting my expectations.”


Guide
“Santy has been an unbelievable and very knowledgeable guide.”

Hello Cuba!
Stephen & Eugenia M., DC




15th Oct – 21th Oct 2016

It’s been a couple weeks since we left Cuba, and I am still absorbing and digesting the wonderful experience I had there.



Guide
“Our guide was marvelous.. He had the unmatchable combination of deep knowledge about and strong passion for your wonderful country. He constantly strove to give us as many experiences of Cuban culture and life as we could absorb, which we took in enthusiastically. I never tired of seeing your daily plan of activities unfold, with a new adventure always around the corner. I left Cuba having found new friends: you, of course, as our inspired guide; our welcoming casa palador hosts; and the many interesting Cuban people we met along the way.”

Accomodations
“Our welcoming casa palador hosts; and the many interesting Cuban people we met along the way.”

A week in Cuba
Alison C. ME




8th Oct – 11th Oct 2016

Great experience and I would highly recommend it.



Guide
“Yillian was a great tour guide and very accommodating. She knew her facts in regard to her culture and history. She asked many times what we would like to do so that she could make the trip everything we wanted it to be. Michael, our driver, was friendly and courteous and patient as he waited for 6 women to get ready for each part of the tour. I would highly recommend Michael as well.”

Accomodations
“Very nice and clean. Manuel and Merilin were extremely accommodating and gracious hosts.”

Tour Cuba A week in cuba

Hello Cuba!
Gayle K., MA
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
15th Oct – 21th Oct 2016

I want to tell you how much I enjoyed the Hello Cuba tour.


“Thank you Karin for this wonderful chance to experience Cuba. I am referring interested friends to you for future tours.”


Guide
“what a wonderful guide Mario was. His knowledge and pride in Cuba greatly enhanced our experience. He is extremely competent, safety conscious, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure we saw Cuba in all its facits.”

Accomodations
“The casas particulares were well chosen; all hosts shared their homes with us and did everything to ensure our feeling welcome and cared for, answering our questions and offering insights into the Cuban experience that, as with Mario, we could not have discovered alone.”

Hello Cuba!
Margaret & Stephen M., DC
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
15th Oct – 21th Oct 2016

It is obvious, Karin, that you and your team in Cuba have been deligent in designing a fabulous way for Americans to experience Cuba.  It will be great if more and more can also benefit from your expertise.


“Thank you, Karin and Mario, for the fabulous adventure you provided Gayle, Stephen and me to learn about Cuba”


Guide
“Mario, was an incredible professional, brilliant and sensitive guide… and now life-long friend to us all. We are so lucky to have shared time with you and you to share your homeland and graciousness with us.”

A Week in Cuba
Aneesha S., PA
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
8th Oct – 11th Oct 2016

I cannot wait to return to Cuba. I appreciate everything that you did to help to guide us with planning our trip and especially with making the adjustments due to hurricane.


“Again, thank you for helping me to have a wonderful cultural experience. I will definitely be returning to Cuba! I will definitely be using Espiritu again and requesting either of the Jillian’s.”


Guide
“Both Jillians were knowledgeable of the island, history and culture of Cuban people. If either of the Jillian’s were not sure of what we were asking (due to language barrier) or because they didn’t have the answer they were completely comfortable with finding out. Professionalism-Jillian was completely professional during the entire trip. From taking our needs into consideration and more. Both Jillian’s communicated with the group prior to taking us to an activity and if there was a change that needed to be made with our schedule, as we were there during a time when businesses were closed because of their holiday (Oct. 10th). I felt that appropriate changes were made. Facilitating cultural interactions-Jillian Cardoza was non-stop talking while driving (Michael was driving) sharing with us information about the area, buildings, government, food!!!!!!!”

Cuba Tour

Long weekend in Havana
Katy B.
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
8th Sept – 11th Sept 2016

The tour was excellent! I would highly recommend it to anyone.


“Thank you for all your help – it was a fascinating and enjoyable trip, very well organized from start to finish. Nothing but good things to say about the trip from start to finish – it exceeded my expectations in every way.”


Guide
“Yillian and Maykal were excellent, both were very knowledgable and skilled and always went out of their way to make sure we were very well cared for, not to mention they helped make the trip very fun!”

Accomodations
“Julio and Ydalmi were warm and so welcoming, their home was spotless and comfortable, they also went out of their way to make sure we felt welcome.”

Uncovering Cuba
Aylssa R., New Jersey
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
19th Aug – 27th Aug 2016

I would highly recommend Espiritu Travel to friends and co-workers (and already have).


“Uncovering Cuba was a great tour and an unforgettable experience. I didn’t want to leave. We’re back from our amazing vacation in Cuba! They were very considerate regarding any changes to the itinerary. Prior to any changes being made to the itinerary, the guys talked through it with us, providing us with the different options/ pros and cons of each option so that we can make the decision ourselves.  We always went with their suggestions and everything worked out great!”


Guide
“Santy and Yordi were amazing and we enjoyed their company and knowledge of the country a lot.”

Accomodations
“The casas were all very nice (and loved that they had AC). I loved feeling like I was living in someone’s home with them.”

Long weekend in Havana
Kim N., New York
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
14th July – 17th July 2016

I feel so fortunate to be able to visit and I look forward go going again as soon as possible.


“What a wonderful time we all had, Thank you to you and your fabulous team for putting this tour together.”


Guide
“We could not have asked for better guides.”

Accomodations
“Julio and Ydalmis were LOVELY. The casa was beautiful, comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. The fresh fruit, the jam and the nectar was just delicious.”

Tour Cuba long weekend

Long weekend in Havana
Candace C., Connecticut
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
30th June – 3rd July 2016

This trip was one of the best.


“We only had 2.5 days to actually sightsee. During that short time, we were able to learn quite a bit about Cuban culture, experience the delicious food (especially the mojitos), and got to talk to many locals. It was overall an enjoyable tour and hopefully I will get the chance to visit again in the future.”


Guide
“Lisandro was an amazing tour leader! He really went above and beyond my expectations to make our visit to Cuba one of the best trips that I’ve ever been on. Lisandro was open to making small changes to the itinerary to suit our needs. He even spent time with us after dinner and took us to local Cuban hang outs. Lisandro was very knowledge about his country and made our trip a true people-to-people experience. He took the time to get to know us as a group and by the end of the trip he was more of a friend than our tour guide. Lisandro did a great job and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a tour leader in Cuba.”

Accomodations
“Casa Marilin was very cozy and comfortable. The room was clean and equipped with air conditioning. The host family was welcoming and made sure all our needs were met.”

Long weekend in Havana
Christy S., New Jersey
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
30th June – 3rd July 2016

“The trip was amazing. Lisandro was one of the best tour guides I have ever had.



Guide
“Lisandro made this trip. I cannot say enough about him. He was extremely knowledgeable and seemed to deeply care about facilitating interactions. We met with an architect who told us about his family. He was fascinating. Lisandro also was visibly excited to arrange a drive in one of the old cars. 2 people in our group were really into cars and he asked a bunch of questions to see which cars he would pick. Lisandro also went above and beyond his job and took us out at night to see the night life. This definitely wasn’t part of his job and it was not expected, but it was wonderful. We all really enjoyed his company as well as his tour guide skills. Alex the driver was also wonderful. He was very funny and definitely helped make the trip memorable. If I went back (which I hope to) I would seek these 2 out to be a part of my trip. They are an asset to your company.”

Accomodations
“Accomodations were great. Very close to many sights. Host family was extremely nice. Room was clean and comfortable and AC worked well.”

Long weekend in Havana
John B. & family, Maryland
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
2nd June – 5th June 2016

We didn’t think it would be that awesome!


“We chose Espiritu because of a seeming cultural sensitivity in its approach and its focus on local accommodations with Cuban hosts. Our expectations in these regards were exceeded. The trip was a good balance of set activities and flexibility to accommodate our needs and interests. The selected restaurants were very good. Again, expectations exceeded. In fact, the ultimate compliment from my young adult children who traveled with us – they thought the trip would be awesome but didn’t think it would be that awesome!”


Guide
“Our tour guide, Eiiser, was the best and we became fast friends. He was proficient in English, very knowledge about the history and culture of Cuba, and knew his way around Havana providing us interesting side trips on the way to our different destinations throughout our stay. We enjoyed hanging out with him too.”

Accomodations
“We loved staying in the homes of our Cuban hosts. Our hosts were incredibly warm and welcoming – pre-evening activity mojitos! The rooms were very comfortable with air-conditioning and private bath. And the breakfasts were fabulous with eggs, cheeses, meats, breads and fresh fruit and juices. We also enjoyed exploring the neighborhood.”

Long weekend in Havana
Harlan & Drue D., Washington DC
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
27th May – 30th May 2016

Life-changing


“Life-changing. As predicted, our time in Havana was challenging, thrilling, and deeply, deeply rewarding. We did our best to come with open minds, ears, and stomachs, and we were not disappointed on any of those counts.”


Tour Cuba long weekend

Nature of Cuba
Renate & Alfons S, New Jersey
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
14th May – 27th May 2016

We HIGHLY recommend this tour


“Our trip was awesome. The itinerary was extremely interesting and diversified. So many, wonderful memories. I am delighted and so happy we took this tour. We HIGHLY recommend this tour.”


Guide
Carlos is the best tour guide one could wish for. 100% professional with an awesome knowledge, he is like a walking Encyclopedia Cubana. Knows everybody throughout Cuba, and everybody’s eyes light up when he walks into a room. And so organized, everything he did worked out perfectly.

Long weekend in Havana
Jenniffer D, New York
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
22th April – 25th April 2016

the trip was unique, fascinating and beautiful.


“It was an amazing trip! I had been to Cuba before but this trip was so much different. There is so much in Cuba, it was as if it was my first time again. It was a surprise trip for my husband and we both agree that the trip was unique, fascinating and beautiful. We have troubled all almost everywhere in the United States and to some interesting parts around the world and this trip to Cuba has become our favorite destination. We can’t wait to go back. We had an amazing trip. For a long weekend we saw a lot!! Our only issue was that we didn’t want to leave.”


Guide
Our tour leader was amazing. Yiovanis was extremely knowledgeable about Cuba and made sure to show us around to see the authentic Cuba we were hoping for. He was very accommodating and showed us the best time. Our travel accommodations where very comfortable. It was great to learn more about the history and immerse ourselves in the culture.

Explore Cuba
Mike & Nicole R. CT
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
26th March – 4th April 2016

Everything was beyond our expectations.


“We absolutely loved the trip, everything was beyond our expectations.”


Guide
Carlos was an amazing tour guide, made sure we had everything we needed.

Tour Cuba soul of Cuba

Uncovering Cuba
Lisa & Peter S. Maine
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
18th march – 29 march 2016

We loved every single minute of it :-).


“We are entirely indebted to  you for the organization of such a fabulous trip… We loved every single minute of it :-)”


Long Weekend Havana
Tim W. Washington DC
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
10th March – 14th March 2016

On a scale from 1-5, we’d give our tour lider 100 stars!!.


“Overall the trip was beyond our expectations. From our tour guide, to the accommodations to Karin’s responsiveness and planning, we could not have had a better and more educational trip.”


Guide
Mario Fernandez was our tour leader. Mario was the best part of our whole trip. He was an amazing ambassador for Cuba. He not only showed us around the city but gave us tours and insight into how everyday Cubans live. Mario was open to answering any questions and was flexible with adjusting the tour schedule to meet our needs and interests. We felt like fast friends with Mario and missed him as soon as we left Havana. He is without question the best tour guide we have ever had and one of the most amazing people we have ever met. On a scale from 1-5, we’d give Mario 100 stars!!.

Accomodations
The casa particular was fantastic. The hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming. They were happy to engage in conversation or give you private time.

Uncovering Cuba
Jobina C. New York
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
4th march – 13th march 2016

The beautiful nature of Cuba is endless.


“Our trip overall was life changing. I had the opportunity to talk directly with Cuban families and every day Cuban people. I was expossed to different points of view in how life is living in Cuba. The beautiful nature of Cuba is endless.”


Tour Cuba Uncovering Cuba

Custom Tour
Mark S, CT
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
12th March – 20th March 2016

Great. All in all was an excellent trip.


“Great. All in all was an excellent trip.”


Custom Tour
Deb D. , CT
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
12th March – 20th March 2016

We had a lovely trip and enjoyed the amount of flexibility.


“We had a lovely trip and enjoyed the amount of flexibility we scheduled in.  We went out by ourselves to many music venues. Overall, we thought it all a blast. We thought it fairly priced as well.”


Long Weekend Havana
N.L., New York
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
Travel rating
29th January – 1st February 2016

I have been traveling for over 20 years and this is the most wonderful trip ever.


“I have been traveling for over 20 years and this is the most wonderful trip ever. Very well organized and there was not one time I was alone. Karin was the best she was in touch and guide us every step of the way.”